Plaid for the win!

Happy September!

Everything is better with jeans and boots.  Juniper is a ninety year old woman stuck in a toddler’s body, so naturally she prefers to wear long pants and cardigans at any given chance.  She actually cheered yesterday when she realized the turn in weather here gave her free reign over pants and long sleeves.

In other news, my almost three year completely embraces the coolness in being twins with her mom.  I got dressed before Junie yesterday and she looked at my outfit, gave a “hmmmm” and came out dressed like this:

junie and me

I will save this picture forever and bring it out when her teenage fashion undoubtedly goes sideways, as it will, given the awkward genes I know she inherited from me.

 

Leave a Reply

