Beach trip!

I think traveling anywhere with kids is a small act of bravery. The logistics and planning and remembering both kinds of toothpaste one toddler absolutely needs. No small feat. My sister and I took four (count ’em four!) kids by ourselves to the beach a few weeks ago to soak up the last of summer and I literally grew two inches taller, I was so freaking proud of myself.

My wild girl. Juniper detests swimming pools and the last time we tried swimming lessons, it ended with us quitting mid session because her level of yelling to get her “OUT OF THIS POOL” was frankly more than my resolve to have her learn to swim. No surprise, she loves the ocean and I had to bribe her every so often to come out just to ensure her feet did not drop from hypothermia.
This is the good stuff.

Leave a Reply

